GLUTEN FREE EATING PLAN, GLUTEN – WHAT IS IT? Gluten is a protein which can be very difficult to digest and which may irritate the lining of the intestine as well as interfere with the absorption of nutrients and water.
Gluten is found in the following grains and therefore these are the foods to avoid:
Wheat, Rye, Oats, Barley, Malt, Triticale, Semolina, Bulgur, Durum, Farina.
The following list are the grains you can eat:
Rice, Corn, Maize, Buckwheat, Millet, Quinoa, Arrowroot, Lupin, Polento.
*Be wary of Buckwheat and Millet as some people can not tolerate these either.
READ ALL LABELS CAREFULLY. Emulsifiers and stabilisers may also cause problems.
Eat only the grains that do not cause you any discomfort and rotate your diet so that you do not become intolerant to regularly eaten grains.
Free download, click on my website